The Crew

The Crew at Brighton Marina Yacht Club is formed of loyal members who give their time voluntarily to serve as Club Officers, Directors and Servants:

The President

The Club President is the most recent Commodore

President Michael Holmes

The Directors

The Board of Directors of Brighton Marina Yacht Club consists of Officers and Directors elected by Full and Life-Honorary Members at time of the Annual General Meeting:

CommodorePaul Dupret
Vice-CommodoreMatthew Holmes
Finance DirectorAndrew Williams
Rear-Commodore CruisingJoseph Burke
Rear-Commodore RacingGreg Driver
Membership DirectorEddie Cox
House DirectorMark Ellarby
Director, Special ResponsibilitiesDavid Martin
DirectorAlyson Williams
DirectorIan Courtier
DirectorJanice Dykes
DirectorPip Tyler


The following are not Board members but have key Club roles:

Secretary to the BoardLinda Dupret
Systems SupportColin Scarff
BookkeeperPhilip Ayton

Details of other Club Servants can be found on the following Pages: